top of page
  • TheGreenvilleBlog

S.C.’s largest organization for Public Relations professionals announces 2022 Board of Directors

The members of the South Carolina chapter of the Public Relations Society of America (SCPRSA) recently appointed the organization’s Board of Directors for 2022. The Public Relations Society of America is the world’s largest professional association for public relations professionals and students, and the S.C. chapter offers statewide professional development and networking resources for public relations and communications practitioners throughout South Carolina.

“It is an honor to serve as this year’s chapter president alongside a talented group of leaders and communicators from across the state,” stated newly elected SCPRSA President Brooks Hearn, APR. “While 2022 presents continued challenges, our chapter’s vision for the year remains optimistic. We look forward to advancing the profession of public relations in South Carolina through professional development and networking opportunities.”

SCPRSA’s mission is to empower members to advance the practice of public relations through professional development opportunities, relationship building, awards competitions, and career-supporting resources including on-demand and live webinars, online forums, and research materials as well as accreditation preparation and support.

The 2022 SCPRSA Board of Directors is committed to developing creative engagement and professional support opportunities for practitioners of all levels. Upcoming events and membership information is available at Follow @scprsa on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, and Twitter for the latest news and updates

SCPRSA’s 2022 Board of Directors

President Brooks Hearn, APR, Dorchester County Economic Development

President-Elect Kaytee Watson, Dominion Energy

Vice President of Communications Mimi Draft, Children’s Trust of South Carolina

Vice President of Finance Lee Goble, Central Carolina Community Foundation

Vice President of Membership Beth J. Thomason, APR, FUEL

Immediate Past President Pamela McNeely Flasch, Beaufort-Jasper Water & Sewer Authority

Vice President of Professional Development Adrian Mitchell Grimes, South Carolina Research Authority

Mercury Awards – Judging Chair and Accreditation Chair Ashley M. Dusenbury, APR, Prisma Health Midlands Foundation

Midlands Regional Director Matthew Long, Dominion Energy

Bylaws, Leadership Continuity & Nominations Chair Angela Parker English, APR, First Citizens Bank

Ethics Officer Tiffany Norton, APR, Colleton Medical Center – HCA

PRSA Assembly Delegate Karen Potter, APR, Tri-County Technical College


bottom of page